Harness Racing Sports Betting News

Tim Tetrick named Driver of the Year

Sportsbooks - Online Sportsbook, Casino & Racebook   All RSS Feeds

Harrisburg, PA (Sportsbooks) - Tim Tetrick, the earnings leader in North America, has been recognized by the U.S. Harness Writers Association (USHWA) as Driver of the Year. He becomes the first person to receive the honor three times.

Tetrick is the driver for Horse of the Year Chapter Seven along with this year's 3-year-old champion Male Trotter Market Share. Another one of his mounts is Pacer of the Year and leading 2-year-old Captaintreacherous.

This is the sixth straight year Tetrick has led the continent in earnings. For the year, the 31-year-old reinsman has banked nearly $18.5 million with 666 wins from 3,112 drives. Only Dave Palone has more victories in 2012.

Tetrick will receive his Driver of the Year award during the Dan Patch Awards Banquet on Sunday, March 3 in Fort Lauderdale, Fla.

December 27, 2012, at 01:03 PM ET
<-- Toscano honored by harness writers
Campbell receives Stan Bergstein-Proximity Award -->

Archives: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 |
Chapter Seven gains Trotter of the Year honor
Private Eye hired at The Meadowlands
Bolt The Duer wins Messenger Stakes